Bhavnagar Commissionerate was formed by separating three divisions of Rajkot Commissionerate namely Surendranagar, Junagadh and Bhavnagar w.e.f. 01.11.2002 vide Trade Notice No.91/02 dated 22.10.2002 At present, there are four Central Excise Divisions and one Service Tax Division in this Commissionerate. The jurisdiction of which are as follows;

Jurisdiction of Central Excise Commissionerate, Bhavnagar

In the Districts of Porbandar, Junagadh, Bhavnagar, Amreli and Surendranagar (excluding Patdi and Dasada talukas of Surendranagar District) of the State of Gujarat and Diu in the Union Territory of Daman and Diu.