Bhavnagar Jurisdicition Ranges

Sr. No. Name of Division Name of Range/ Out Sector Jurisdiction
1. Central Excise Division, Bhavnagar AR-I-Bhavnagar Units falling under the area of Bhavnagar Municipal Corporation including units located at Chitra GIDC (All Chapters)
    AR-II-Bhavnagar Units falling under Village: Vartej, Navagam & Ghogha Mahal and the area not elsewhere specified in AR-I-Bhavnagar above. (All Chapters)
    AR - I, Sihor (with Out Sector Botad having jurisdiction over Botad Town and Taluka) G.I.D.C. Phase-I Sihor, G.I.D.C., Phase-III Sihor of Sihor Taluka (except Vadia, Ghanghli and Nesda Villages), Botad, Gadhda, Umrela, Vallabhipur and Palitana Towns and Talukas (All Chapter)
    AR-II-Sihor G.I.D.C. Phase-II Sihor, Vadia, Ghanghli and Nesda Villages of Sihor Taluka (All Chapter)


2. Central Excise Division- Bhavnagar (Rural) AR-Mahuva Mahuva, Savarkundla, Talaja Towns and Talukas of Bhavnagar District, Rajula, Dhari and Jafrabad Towns and Talukas of Amreli District (All Chapter and 100 % E.O.U.s)
    AR-I-Alang Plot No. 1 to 40, 55 to 84D of Alang Ship Breaking Yard. (All Chapter)
    AR-II-Alang Plot No. 41 to 54, 85 to 168, V-1 to V-10 and any other plot that may come into existence in future of Alang Ship Breaking Yard. (All chapters)


3. Central Excise Division, Junagadh AR-Junagadh Junagadh city and Taluka, Vanthli Bhesan, Manavadar, Visavadar Towns and Talukas of Junagadh District. (All chapters)
    AR-I-Veraval Revenue Talukas of Veraval, Keshod, Mangrol and Talala of Junagadh District.(All Chapters)
    AR-II-Veraval Revenue Talukas of Sutrapada, Mendarada and Maliahatina of Junagadh District.(All Chapters)
    AR-I-Porbandar Porbandar Taluka except area falling on the Northern side of Rajkot - Porbandar Road,Kutiyana Taluka of Porbandar District, Jamjodhpur and Bhanvad talukas(both of Jamnagar District) (All Chapters)
    AR-II-Porbandar with out sector at OS Ranavav having jurisdiction of Ranavav town and taluka Area falling on Northen side of Rajkot Porbandar National Highway-8B, Ranavav Taluka of Porbandar District.(All Chapters)
    AR - Una (with Out Sectors (i) at Kodinar having jurisdiction over Kodinar Town and Taluka and (ii) at Amreli having jurisdiction over Amreli city and district) Una and Kodinar Towns and Talukas of Junagadh District, Amreli city and remaining Towns and Talukas of Amreli District and Union Territory of Diu. (All chapters)



4. Central Excise Division Surendranagar AR-I-Surendranagar G.I.D.C. Phase I and II and adjoining area of above two phases of G.I.D.C., Wadhwan excluding Wadhwan city. (All chapters)
    AR-II-Surendranagar G.I.D.C. Phase III and IV of G.I.D.C. Wadhwan, Wadhwan city and Lakhtar and Lakhtar Taluka. (All chapters)
    AR-III-Surendranagar Jurisdiction of Joint Nagar Palika of Surendranagar city and entire Muli Taluka. (All chapters)
    AR-Thangarh  Limbdi, Chuda, Sayla and Chotila Towns and Talukas. (All chapters)
    AR-Dhrangadhra Dhrangadhra and Halvad Town and Talukas (All chapters)
    AR-Bamanbore G.I.D.C.Bamanbore, Village Bamanbore , G.I.D.C. Navagam and Village Navagam. (All chapters)


5. Service Tax Bhavnagar   Jurisdiction of Central Excise Commissionerate, Bhavnagar (for the matters pertaining to Service Tax only).